Bigg Boss Host List of All Seasons From 1-11


Bigg Boss is very much on the rim of the bucket of audience’s most favorite shows. It’s controversial, it’s entertaining and all sorts of fun and games. A big part in delivering these qualities to the viewers is played by the reality game show’s hosts. While the different seasons of Bigg Boss have had different hosts, one name that has hosted the maximum seasons is Salman Khan. Here is the Bigg Boss host list from all the different seasons –

Bigg Boss Host Season 1 : Arshad Warsi


It was in the year 2006 that the first season of Bigg Boss had premiered. The show which was aired on Sony Entertainment Television was hosted by Arshad Warsi. The show ran for 86 days from 3rd November 2006 to 26th January 2007. The first season housed 15 inmates and had an average TRP of 2.72. Rahul Roy as the winner of the first season of Bigg Boss.


Bigg Boss Host Season 2 : Shilpa Shetty


The second season of Bigg Boss was replaced by Shilpa Shetty as the host who had won the original format of this reality game show Big Brother in UK. Bigg Boss season 2 ran for a span of 98 days from 17th August 2008 to 22nd November 2008. This time again the show had 15 participants with an average TRP of 2.89. Bigg Boss from this season forth was telecast on Colors channel. Ashutosh Kaushik was the winner of this season.


Bigg Boss Host Season 3 : Amitabh Bachchan


Bigg Boss 3 was hosted by none other than Amitabh Bachchan. The show ran for 84 days starting 4th October 2009 and ending 26th December 2009. 15 contestants participated in this season as well with Vindu Dara Singh winning the show. The third season of Bigg Boss had an average TRP of 2.83.


Bigg Boss Host Season 4, 6, 7, 8, 9,10,11 : Salman Khan


It was in season 4 that Bigg Boss witnessed its best and highest average TRP of 5.15. After all Bigg Boss 3 was hosted by Salman Khan. The show started on 3rd October 2010 and ended on 8th January 2011, running for 96 days. After the success of fourth season and looking at Bhai’s popularity, the show retained Salman Khan as its host who went on to host seasons 6, 7, 8 , 9, 10 and was a co-host for some episodes in season 5.


Bigg Boss Host Season 5 : Sanjay Dutt & Salman Khan


Although Salman Khan was a part of Bigg Boss season 5 for the opening, Diwali special and few eviction episodes, it was Sanjay Dutt who was the main host of this season. The fifth installment of the reality game show had 18 celebrities participating. Starting on 2nd October 2011, the show ran for 98 days ending on 7th January 2012. The fifth season of Bigg Boss was won by Juhi Parmar.


Bigg Boss Host Halla Bol : Farah Khan


The later part of Bigg Boss 8 was hosted by Farah Khan since Salman Khan had other prior commitments. Although the TRP was indeed affected with Salman leaving the show, the TRP rose towards the end. Gautam Gulati was declared the winner of Bigg Boss season 8.

For season 11 of Bigg Boss, Salman Khan is back to host the much awaited show. Swagat nahi karoge inka?!


Leave a Reply

2 Comments on "Bigg Boss Host List of All Seasons From 1-11"

Notify of
Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted

[…] is going to host Bigg Boss 11 […]


[…] is going to host Bigg Boss 11 […]



India wale

Wild Card Celebrity

Wild Card India Wale